With over 256 million active customers coming from Europe, America, the Middle East, and Australia, SHEIN is probably one of the global retailers that have got something special for day-to-day online shoppers.
SHEIN is considered by far one of the best fashion retailers as they are known for featuring top-rated catalogs at affordable prices, accepting numerous payment methods, and shipping to over 220 countries worldwide.
Just like most online retailers, an account with SHEIN is necessary for managing your orders and keeping track of your shipment.
However, being an outstanding retailer does not only come with featuring great products but also means offering customers the freedom to manage their accounts the way they want.
Following that, SHEIN does not only allows customers to personalize their accounts the way they want but also lets them delete their accounts if they no longer want to have one with them.
If you've always wondered whether it is possible to delete a SHEIN account, then you've come to the right place.
To help you out, we've compiled the steps you need to delete a SHEIN account without much hassle.
Table of Contents
Can You Delete A SHEIN Account?
Yes, you can delete a SHEIN account if you no longer need it.
However, SHEIN only allows consumers based in the European Union, United Kingdom, and United States of America to delete their accounts—which means, if you're located somewhere else other than those specified, you might not be able to delete your SHEIN account.
Nonetheless, you can always reach out to SHEIN to help delete your account if you're not located in the aforementioned regions.
What To Consider Before Deleting A SHEIN Account
There are some things to consider when deleting a SHEIN account, which include;
- You'll need to make sure your account does not have any incomplete or post-sale orders.
- You'll need to make sure you don't have any credit/balance in your wallet.
- You'll need to understand that deleting your SHEIN account means deleting your communication records, files, images, and other details related to your account.
- You won't be able to use your account to browse SHEIN's website and make purchases.
- Save a backup of your account information, in case you'd want to recover it in the future. You need to understand that you won't be able to recover your account if there's no proper backup of it.
Once you're sure of deleting your account, you can proceed with the account deletion process that we've outlined below.
How To Delete A SHEIN Account
As earlier mentioned, SHEIN only allows EU, UK, and US customers to delete their accounts.
If you're located somewhere within these regions, follow the steps below to delete your SHEIN account:
|Steps to delete SHEIN account. Source — SHEIN|
- Login to your SHEIN account either in the mobile app or website.
- Tap on the "Profile" icon, then select the gear icon at the top-right corner to go to settings.
- Select "Account Security."
- Select "Delete Account."
- Follow the on-screen instructions to delete your SHEIN account.
If you're not located in the specified locations, you can contact SHEIN customer support to help delete your account and briefly explain to them why you want your account deleted.
Hopefully, if your request is considered, they'll reply to you with a positive response asking for more details regarding your account or telling you that your account has been deleted.
What Happens When You Delete Your SHEIN Account?
When you delete your SHEIN account;
- You lose all data and content in your account, including communication records, files, and images.
- Using your account for making purchases on SHEIN and browsing SHEIN's website will no longer be possible.
Frequently Asked Questions
What happens when I delete my SHEIN account?
When you delete your SHEIN account, you'll lose access to account-related information, such as communication records, images, and files. Moreover, you won't be able to make purchases or browse the website with the deleted SHEIN account.
How do I delete my address on SHEIN?
To delete your address on SHEIN, go to your account profile and tap the "Settings." icon. Next, select "Address Book" and click the delete icon next to the address you want to delete.
How do I delete my Shein billing address?
You can delete your SHEIN billing address from your account profile. Once on the appropriate page, just click on the trash icon to delete the address.
SHEIN is a popular fashion retailer that has made the beauty of fashion accessible to all.
At some point, and for some reason, most customers would usually want to delete their accounts—thankfully, SHEIN makes the process very easy and straightforward.
This guide compiles the steps required to delete a SHEIN account in no time.
When looking to delete your SHEIN account, always keep in mind that only US, UK, and EU customers can directly delete their account—however, you can always contact SHEIN customer support for assistance in case you're not located in these regions.